Gellert Spa

Thermal Pool Gellert Spa Bath

Gellert Spa is one of the most famous thermal spa baths in Europe, and one of the leading natural hot spring spa baths in Budapest, Hungary.

BATHS Opening Hours – 9am – 7pm

Covid Passports –no longer required

Gellert Spa is open Monday – Sunday 9.00 to 19.00. As per the Hungarian government regulations, Covid passports are no longer required to be presented from 3rd July, 2021 onwards (Hungary has reached the Covid vaccination target of 5.5 million vaccinated citizens, which was the threshold established by the HU government). Please kindly note that during the months of Covid pandemic, official regulations are subject to change (following government decrees), so please do check the status of the bath requirements before your visit.  


Gellert thermal pools, swimming pool, wave pool and spa treatments offer a great relaxation and entertainment all year round. Visit Gellert Spa Bath and experience high quality relaxation at a fraction of the costs you would pay in any western country.

Gellert Bath Palace Budapest
Gellert Bath Palace Budapest

Gellert Bath opened in 1918 offering medicinal water treatments using the same deep underground springs the Knights of St John used in the 12th century, and later on the Turks to feel the invigorating powers of the mineral rich waters.

Come and visit our favourite bath in Budapest besides Szechenyi Baths: Gellert Spa Bath is the true gem of the thermal baths where you can easily spend a day, explore the numerous pools, get luxury treatments without having to feel crowded by other tourists. Spa and elegance await you in the Art Nouveau building of the almost hundred year old Gellert Bath.

Gellert Spa is famous for its lovely warm spring water pools, its architecture, its landscape, and also for its spa treatments, and pampering massage therapies at reasonable prices.

Thermal Pool Gellert Spa Bath
Thermal Pool Gellert Spa Bath


  1. Antonia Tsakiroglou

    Hello ,if I book a private for two can we go to the other pool too with the same price?

    • Hi Antonia,
      The price of the Private Bath does not contain entry to the public areas and pools of the Spa. To visit the public areas and pools, a separate ticket needs to be purchased.
      I hope this information helps and that you will find the best choice depending on your preferences.
      Have a great time in Budapest and in Gellert Spa!

  2. Hi—We would like to visit Gellert Spa in the early morning–say 6am-8:00am…. the site says that fast track tickets are good from 9am…. how do we purchase tickets for the earlier hours of the morning?

  3. Hey we’ve ordered 2 gellert spa tickets + cabin for upcoming Sunday.
    should we bring towels?
    shoud we bring pool slippers?

    Thanks in advance

  4. Peter Mandrup-Poulsen

    Hi there,
    I did not receive a booking confirmation after paying through PayPal. Can you see my reservation for 2, Sunday the 1st of March?
    Kind regards

    • Dear Peter,
      Thank you for contacting us. I would like to confirm that we have received your booking, and the confirmation email has automatically been sent to your given email address. Please check the junk/spam folder of your mailbox too.
      Should you have any question, please contact us via email: info (at) gellertspa (dot) com

  5. Hey,
    I bought a ticket today at 15:54. I went for the bath, and was 1 minute late to check in. I didn’t see that it was 17.30 to check in. What to do now? Can I use it tomorrow 4th march, or get a refund if I can’t use it tommorrow? Maybe contact my bank?
    I think that the check in policy is not good for the tourist to be honest :/ But I really wanted to see the bath.

    • Dear Cansel,
      Thank you for your commment. I have found your ticket in the system. Before purchase you have accepted the Terms & Conditons, as well as the check-in hours.
      I would like to draw your attention to the cancellation policy of the Terms&Conditions:
      Unfortunately, no refund can be offered for non-used vouchers, and we cannot change the ticket date (as it is in a past date now).

      I hope this helps.

      • “I hope this helps”
        What a horrible service, to send me home as I was 1 minute late. Never coming there again, and will not recommend this place to anyone.

        • Dear Cansel,
          Thank you for your feedback, we are striving to improve our customer services based on guests’ reviews.

          Please kindly note that the following facts were considered decisive in rejecting a re-date for your tickets
          1, before making the purchase all Guests are made aware in the booking form that the Check in time is until 5.30 pm, which was personally accepted in your reservation too. Quote
          Accepted *
          I’ll check in between 9 am – 5.30 pm, can stay till 8 pm if I wish.

          2, Instead of hiding the refund policy for late show up or no show, we have specifically highlighted it in the booking form, so that guests can make a decision before purchase, which was accepted in your reservation too. Quote (extended)

          Accepted *
          I’ll check in between 9 am – 5.30 pm, can stay till 8 pm if I wish. Late show up or cancellation within 72 hours means no refund.

          3, The Help Desk is located in the main hall. It is certain that you were not ‘sent home’ for being ‘1 minute late’ by anyone at the Help Desk. The Help Desk is in fact open until 6 pm (even though we require guests to check in until 5.30 pm) to welcome late comers, guests arriving after the closing hours for an extra 30 minutes. We assume that you checked your confirmation email which also clearly informs guests about the Opening Times of the Help Desk (despite the booking form requiring a stricter check in time range. In short, the Help Desk information is also in the confirmation email you were referring to, stating that the Help Desk itself closes at 18.00.

          Combined the three pieces of information show that Guests are aware of the check in time when visiting the website, and before buying entries.

          We understand that it must have been frustrating to arrive later than intended. We are sorry that we cannot change the date of your ticket after the day of your visit, as the system automatically clocks it, according to the policy.
          We hope to welcome you back so that you can enjoy the thermal baths as you planned.

  6. Hi,

    I have just booked a spa and massage for the 4th of March 2020 which is a Thursday however I have accidentally bought a weekend ticket. Will this impact my booking and can this be changed?

    Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *